After the update, m...
 
Notifications
Clear all

After the update, my version went into trial mode!

(@spyro70)
Eminent Member Customer

Hello,
a few days ago I installed an update for my version of SoftRaid Lite. Everything seemed ok, but since this morning I received a message telling me that the software is in trail mode and that in 3 days time it will be deactivated, advising me to buy a license. I have already paid for SoftRaid Lite. What's going on? What did I do wrong?
Can I return to the previous version?
Thank you

Quote
Topic starter Posted : 10/08/2021 5:35 am
(@softraid-support)
Member Admin

Did you upgrade from your old version of SoftRAID Lite 5 to SoftRAID 6?

that has an upgrade cost. If you bought Lite for 6, then you should be able to reenter your license number.

 

5.x versions are 25 digits license numbers 6.x are 20 digits.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 10/08/2021 9:59 am
(@jdouglass)
Trusted Member Customer

@softraid-support This is what happened to me. I was presented with a popup that I don't remember seeing anything about being a paid upgrade(at least not obvious) and I proceeded with the upgrade only to uninstall and revert back to 5.8.4.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 16/08/2021 9:41 pm
(@softraid-support)
Member Admin

@jdouglass

 

The upgrade/update system we created was 10 years ago, and if you see that dialog again, it does point out this is a paid upgrade. the price is not shown, however it is there. Sorry you missed it. Next time, we will try to make this a larger font, or bold, or something.

thanks!

ReplyQuote
Posted : 16/08/2021 11:43 pm
(@jdouglass)
Trusted Member Customer

@softraid-support Im sure it was there it just wasn't obvious from what I can remember. All I remember seeing was in big letters that there was an update available and I should get it. No big deal

ReplyQuote
Posted : 16/08/2021 11:48 pm
Share:
close
open