Don't know if this is a bug or intended action... If the System Preferences>Security & Privacy>General Allow button is not checked and the Restart is selected from the popup (instead of the Restart after the Allow button is selected), the Restart has to be done again, since the Allow button remains unchecked. Is there a way around this dual restart? Has it always been thus? I usually go into Systems Preferences and do the restart from that notification. Maybe the bug should be titled, "dual notifications."
Macbook Pro Retina 2019, internal 1TB storage, 32GB RAM, two external T3 enclosures (2.5TB online storage), 6x500GB, EVO SSD, RAID 4; MacOS Mojave.
Its the simplest solution we could come up with, we have no control over the System Preferences option, and no way to check if you enabled it. Maybe down the road.